Fast food workers deserve to…….

Fast food workers deserve to make $15 per hour  less than $8 per hour.  Boy I am glad I corrected that.  I think it’s so dumb that people working in fast food should even think and make $10-15 per hour base pay.  WTF! Really tell me how in that job you deserve that much money.  No f*ck*ng way.  I know people who are working doing hard physical labor and don’t make that.  McDonalds has really out done them selfs this time, so let’s get them that raise.  See here is what happened my son wanted a cheeseburger meal with fries and a root beer, and when we got home and he opened the packages here’s what was inside:

1 bun with a piece of cheese

1/2 filled fry box

and that’s it 

So ummm, notices anything missing from that meal like half the fries and the meat and condiments.  So we call them and they say oh sorry about that come back and we will make you a fresh one and give you a whole new fries and through in a cookie for free.  I was like ok are you going to be bringing that to my house or paying for my gas to drive all the way back and replacing my meal as well since it will be good and cold by the time I get to eat.  No the answer is no they are not going to do any of that. Oh gee thanks for that free cookie, if I wanted a cookie I would have ordered one! Just saying. This was just one of many examples of why fast food workers don’t deserve anything more than $8 per hour.  Oh and it’s not just that restaurant it’s subway, wendys, KFC, Tim Hortons (this one served me something I didn’t order and can’t have because a medical condition, and just said they would replace the item, ok thanks but what about what I am going to have to go through now that I have consumed that), Burger King, Taco Bell, Arby’s, and I am sure there are others but I am to sleepy to think of anymore.  Has any place don’t you wrong? If so what restaurant and what did they do? Why do you think they should or shouldn’t get this extra money? 

Thats all for now, it’s 2am and I am tired!

 

Thanks for reading kisses,

Lady BlahBlah

Leave a comment